## 2025 Tyson Award Panel Members

Marshall Chin, MD, MPH (Chair) Richard Parrillo Family Professor of Healthcare Ethics in the Department of Medicine University of Chicago

Nichola Davis, MD, MS Vice President, Chief Population Health Officer Office of Ambulatory Care and Population Health NYC Health + Hospitals

Julia Iyasere, MD, MBA SVP, Health Justice and Equity NewYork-Presbyterian

LaShawn McIver, MD, MPH Senior Vice President & Chief Health Equity Officer AHIP

David B. Nelson, MD, FACOG Chief, Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine and Associate Professor, Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Kalpana Ramiah, DrPH, MPH, MSc, CPH Vice President of Innovation and Director, Essential Hospitals Institute America's Essential Hospitals

Marsha Regenstein, PhD, MCP Professor Department of Health Policy and Management George Washington University

Karen A. Scott, MD, MPH President Foundation for Opioid Response Efforts (FORE)

Knitasha V. Washington DHA, FACHE President & Founder ATW Health Solutions

Ronald Wyatt, MD Chief Science Officer and Chief Medical Officer Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine (SMID)





The Bernard J. Tyson National Award for Excellence in Pursuit of Healthcare Equity